RONALD STANDISH SERIES - Complete Collection: 5 Detective Novels & 14 Short Stories

RONALD STANDISH SERIES - Complete Collection: 5 Detective Novels & 14 Short Stories

By Jean Grosjean, H. C. Mcneile, Sapper

Format: EPUB  
Availability: Instant download


This carefully crafted ebook: "RONALD STANDISH SERIES - Complete Collection: 5 Detective Novels & 14 Short Stories" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. In detective novel The Final Count (1926), H. C. McNeile introduced the character Ronald Standish, a sportsman who played cricket for England and was a part-time consultant with the War Office. He appeared as well in Bulldog Drummond thriller novels "The Saving Clause" (1927) and "Tiny Carteret" (1930) before becoming the main protagonist in novels and two collections of short stories, Ronald Standish (1933) and Ask for Ronald Standish (1936). The character also appeared in the detective novels, Knock-Out (1933), Bull-Dog Drummond at Bay (1935) and Challenge (1937). Table of Contents: The Horror At Staveley Grange Tiny Carteret The Final Count Knock-Out Bull-Dog Drummond at Bay Challenge Ronald Standish The Creaking Door The Missing Chauffeur The Haunted Rectory A Matter of Tar The House with the Kennels The Third Message Mystery of the Slip Coach The Second Dog The Men in Yellow The Men with Samples The Empty House The Tidal River Herman Cyril McNeile (1888-1937) commonly known as H. C. McNeile or Sapper, was a British soldier and author. In 1920 he published Bulldog Drummond, whose eponymous hero became his best-known creation. The character was based on McNeile himself, on his friend Gerard Fairlie and on English gentlemen generally. McNeile interspersed his Drummond work with other novels and story collections that included two characters who appeared as protagonists in their own works, Jim Maitland and Ronald Standish. McNeile's stories are either directly about the war, or contain people whose lives have been shaped by it. His thrillers are a continuation of his war stories, with upper class Englishmen defending England from foreigners plotting against it.


  • Publisher:
  • e-artnow
  • ISBN:
  • 9788026848523
  • Language:
  • Inglés
  • Size:
  • Kb
  • Published:
  • December 28, 2014
  • Protection:
  • Watermarking